Water

World Water Day 2020 under the motto "Water and Climate Change

20.03.2020 The theme of this year's World Water Day is "Water and Climate Protection". It is intended to draw attention to the fact that climate change is posing considerable challenges for water management worldwide. The last two dry summers have shown that even a water-rich country is facing changes. For the water sector, this means that it must adapt to the new climatic conditions.

Show article

German exports of water and wastewater technology continue on an upward trend

20.03.2020 Europe as a stabilizer of the growth path

Show article
Recooling Technology

UBA recommendation for the 42nd BImSchV - update!

20.03.2020 The 42nd BImSchV stipulates, among other things, that evaporation cooling systems, cooling towers and wet separators must be regularly tested for legionella. In March 2020 UBA prepared an updated recommendation to standardize the procedure for testing.

Show article

German Innovation Award for Climate and Environment 2020

04.04.2019 The Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) and the Federation of German Industries (BDI) are awarding this prestigious prize for the seventh time in 2020.

Show article
Energy

Technology makes the world cleaner

14.05.2018 Making the world a good deal cleaner, conserving resources and maintaining good air and clear water - that requires state-of-the-art mechanical engineering. Around 3,300 exhibitors are demonstrating at IFAT in Munich that the technologies are ready to efficiently separate and recycle recyclable materials, clean water from plastic waste or purify polluted air. The machine manufacturers from Germany play a leading role here.

Show article

IOCL Indian Oil Corp. discusses „Alternative Energy & Fuel Solutions“ with VDMA members

16.03.2018 On March 12, 2018 a delegation of 23 senior IOCL managers met with VDMA members to discuss the future role of alternative fuels such Hydrogen, LNG and energy efficiency. VDMA gave an introduction on the German Energy Transition and the consequences for the maritime and petrochemical sectors. Germany’s industry is faced with various challenges connected with the decarbonization. An efficient energy transition in Germany and Europe will only work if the power, transport and heat markets will be coupled via power-to-X technologies. VDMA members offer power-to-X solutions already today.

Show article
Asset Publisher
(KIM) Karrierre im Maschinenbau
Contact

Monika Mages

Process Engineering Department: Consultant for Statistics, Marketing, Press and Public Relations, Marketing Working Group of the Process Engineering and Equipment Association / Member Support / Events and Publications

Phone: 

+49 69 6603-1395


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-1421


monika.mages@vdma.org

Wasser

Weltwassertag 2020 unter dem Motto „Water and Climate Change“

20.03.2020 Der diesjährige Weltwassertag steht unter dem Motto "Wasser und Klimaschutz". Damit soll er darauf aufmerksam machen, dass der Klimawandel weltweit erhebliche Herausforderungen für die Wasserwirtschaft mit sich bringt. Die letzten beiden trockenen Sommer haben gezeigt, dass auch ein wasserreiches Land vor Veränderungen steht. Das bedeutet für den Wassersektor, dass er sich an die neuen klimatischen Bedingungen anpassen muss.

Artikel anzeigen

Deutsche Exporte von Wasser- und Abwassertechnik weiter im Aufwärtstrend

20.03.2020 Europa als Stabilisator des Wachstumspfads

Artikel anzeigen
Rückkühltechnik

Empfehlung des UBA zur 42. BImSchV – Aktualisierung!

20.03.2020 Die 42. BImSchV legt unter anderem fest, dass Verdunstungskühlanlagen, Kühltürme und Nassabscheider regelmäßig auf Legionellen untersucht werden müssen. Um die Vorgehensweise bei der Untersuchung zu vereinheitlichen, hat das UBA im März 2020 eine aktualisierte Empfehlung erarbeitet.

Artikel anzeigen

Deutscher Innovationspreis für Klima und Umwelt 2020

04.04.2019 Das Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit, BMU, und der Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie e.V., BDI, vergeben 2020 bereits zum siebten Mal die renommierte Auszeichnung.

Artikel anzeigen
Energie

Technik macht die Welt sauberer

14.05.2018 Die Welt ein gutes Stück sauberer zu machen, Ressourcen zu schonen sowie gute Luft und klares Wasser zu erhalten – dafür braucht es modernste Maschinenbautechnik. Rund 3300 Aussteller demonstrieren auf der Weltleitmesse IFAT in München, dass die Technologien bereitstehen, um Wertstoffe effizient zu trennen und zu recyceln, Gewässer von Plastikabfällen zu befreien oder verschmutzte Luft zu reinigen. Die Maschinenbauer aus Deutschland nehmen hierbei eine führende Rolle ein.

Artikel anzeigen

IOCL Indian Oil Corp. und VDMA Mitglieder diskutierten über alternative Kraftstoffe und Energiewende

16.03.2018 IOCL Indian Oil Corp. und VDMA Mitglieder diskutierten über alternative Kraftstoffe und Energiewende

Artikel anzeigen
Druckgeräterichtlinie
Ausbildung
Kontakt

Monika Mages

Fachabteilung Verfahrenstechnik: Referentin für Statistik, Marketing, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Arbeitskreis Marketing des Fachverbands Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate / Mitgliederbetreuung / Veranstaltungen und Publikationen

Tel.: 

+49 69 6603-1395


Fax: 

+49 69 6603-2395


monika.mages@vdma.org