Process Machinery and Apparatus - Data Sheet Foreign Trade in Machinery
Development German exports Mechanical engineering/process machinery and apparatus, country shares, most important machinery suppliers incl. goods shares, EU exports
read more

Economics

11.03.2020
The order intake in process engineering in January is significantly higher than the figure for the entire mechanical engineering sector and shows very strong growth compared with the same month last year.
17.02.2020
As every year, the VDMA Department of Economics and Statistics will prepare a "VDMA Template for the Annual Report", which VDMA member companies can have included in a corresponding mailing list.
11.02.2020
In 2019, incoming orders will fall short of the previous year's level both in Germany and abroad. Sales are also well below the prior-year figure.
22.08.2019
In the first half of 2019, order intake fell short of the prior-year result both in Germany and abroad. Sales are significantly lower than in the previous year.
11.07.2019
There will be no merry month in May 2019: Order intake in the Process Technology Segment in May was well below the figure for the same month last year.
06.06.2019
In April, incoming orders in the Process Technology Segment fell by 11 percent compared to the previous year.
28.02.2019

EU-28 as stabiliser for the growth path
The German manufacturers of components and systems for water treatment, wastewater and sludge treatment were able to increase their exports to more than one billion euros for the first time in 2018. Compared to the previous year, exports increased significantly (plus 3.9 percent) to around 1,038 million euros (2018) compared to around 999 million euros (2017).
14.05.2018
Export market China booming with 54 percent growth
German manufacturers of components and systems for water treatment, wastewater and sludge treatment were able to stabilise their exports at a high level in 2017. Compared to the previous year, exports rose slightly (plus 0.4 percent) to around 993 million euros (2017) compared to around 990 million euros (2016).
14.03.2018
ACHEMA from 11th to 15th of June 2018 is the leading exhibition for the manufacturers of process plants and equipment. Richard Clemens, Managing Director of VDMA Process Plant and Equipment Association is pleased „that her in Frankfurt we will once again have an opportunity to see “live” and for ourselves what German engineers have to offer when it comes to process plant and equipment. For the manufacturers of process plants and equipment ACHEMA takes place in an economically positive surrounding.
28.04.2017
The German manufacturers of components and systems for water, wastewater and sludge treatment were able to maintain their exports in 2016 at the high level of the previous year (minus 0.1 percent)

Market information

16.10.2020
Within the framework of a cooperation with the gtai, the German Association for Process Engineering Machinery and Apparatus provides information twice a year (spring/autumn; exception: United Kingdom; all reports in German) on the development of the chemical industry in Brazil, China, France, Korea, Russia, Turkey, the USA and the United Kingdom. The current country reports assess the situation for the chemical industry in these markets and provide information on local opportunities and obstacles.
16.09.2020
At the end of 2020, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (UK) will leave the European Union. This has direct consequences for the placing of products on the British market, which are regulated by European harmonization regulations (e.g. Machinery Directive). Among other things, the CE mark established in the European Economic Area will be replaced by a UKCA mark in Great Britain in the future.
20.03.2020
Europe as a stabilizer of the growth path
28.04.2017
The German manufacturers of components and systems for water, wastewater and sludge treatment were able to maintain their exports in 2016 at the high level of the previous year (minus 0.1 percent)
15.09.2020
Exclusively for the VDMA, Germany Trade & Invest (gtai) produces reports on the development of the chemical industry in selected countries and the VDMA India reports on the economic situation of Indian process engineering.
10.04.2015
Iran has again become a very relevant market for process technology suppliers. How has the market developed after 10 years of embargo? Who are the most important local players? Quick facts are needed. Therefore VDMA members can now access a market analysis of the US eia Energy Information Agency from summer 2014.
06.12.2014
On the occasion of the Offshore & Process Technology Fair OSEA the VDMA publishes a market overview sheet "VDMA Facts & Figures Process Technology Singapore". The report contains a brief outline of the chemical and oil & gas industry in Singapore including an overview of the most important process technology users such as Shell, ExxonMobil, BASF etc. as well as information on interesting addresses and contacts.
21.03.2017
As part of the VDMA-initiated Petrochemical and Chemical Industry Business Trip Argentina (27 - 30 March 2017), a target market analysis "Oil and Gas Sector in Argentina" has now been published on behalf of the BMWi (Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy). On 54 pages the most important market data on the energy sector, the oil and gas industry, refineries, pipelines and to some extent the chemical sector are presented.
22.06.2017
Specifically for the German pavilion at the OGA Oil & Gas Asia Exhibition in Kuala Lumpur dating from 11 – 13.7.2017, the VDMA has compiled an "Oil & Gas, Petrochem Market Overview Malaysia". The VDMA market information package provides an overview of the structure and key players of the industry in Malaysia. The onshore and offshore sector, the gas industry and the petrochemical sector are all covered here. Sources have been official publications by government authorities and industrial agencies, as well as a current specialist press article.
05.03.2018
On the occasion of the market reconnaissance trip "Erdölchemie Tartastan und Baschkortostand" in autumn 2017 the BMWi commissioned a target market analysis. The 70-page study contains general information on the oil & gas sector in Russia as well as interesting facts and figures on petrochemicals in Tatarstan and Bashkortostan. It also contains lists with basic information and contact details of the leading 20 or so petrochemical companies.
23.11.2018
The VDMA has compiled an "Oil & Gas, Petrochem Market Overview Malaysia" package. The package provides an overview of the structure and key players in the Oil & Gas and Petrochemistry industry in Malaysia. It covers the onshore and offshore sectors, the gas market and the petrochemical industry. Also included is the VDMA AGENTS List for Process Technology in Malaysia & Singapore. The sources are official publications by state authorities and industry agencies as well as a trade press article from 2017.
11.02.2020
Hütig Verlag regularly publishes an overview of important chemical parks in Europe in special issues of CHEMIE TECHNIK.
30.03.2020
China largely responsible for growth
16.07.2020
Development German exports Mechanical engineering/process machinery and apparatus, country shares, most important machinery suppliers incl. goods shares, EU exports
11.02.2020
In 2019, incoming orders will fall short of the previous year's level both in Germany and abroad. Sales are also well below the prior-year figure.

Information Exchange & Events

07.02.2020
On 28 and 29 January 2020, almost 40 mechanical engineering experts met at the VDMA Oil Gas Petrochemicals Spring Meeting at R. Stahl in Waldenburg. Under the title "Oil - Gas - Petrochemicals Focus on Explosion Protection & Innovative Gas for Europe", the VDMA was once again able to recruit proven experts for the programme. The event started on the evening before with a champagne reception at the invitation of the host R. Stahl.
16.03.2018
On March 12, 2018 a delegation of 23 senior IOCL managers met with VDMA members to discuss the future role of alternative fuels such Hydrogen, LNG and energy efficiency. VDMA gave an introduction on the German Energy Transition and the consequences for the maritime and petrochemical sectors. Germany’s industry is faced with various challenges connected with the decarbonization. An efficient energy transition in Germany and Europe will only work if the power, transport and heat markets will be coupled via power-to-X technologies. VDMA members offer power-to-X solutions already today.
13.09.2017
At the VDMA sales manager meeting on 29 August 2017, 35 sales managers, division heads and managing directors from the oil & gas and petrochemical sector discussed about the market development, and also about digitization in the oil & gas industry.
Peter Gebhart
Peter Gebhart
Specialist departments for recooling technology and water and wastewater technology: Consultant, committees and working groups of the specialist departments / member support / events and publications
+49 69 6603-1468
+49 69 6603-2468
Richard Clemens
Richard Clemens
Managing Director
+49 69 6603-1431
+49 69 6603-2431

Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate – Datenblatt Maschinenaußenhandel
Entwicklung dt. Ausfuhr Maschinenbau/Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate, Länderanteile, wichtigste Maschinenlieferländer inkl. Warenanteile, EU-Ausfuhr
weiterlesen

Konjunktur

11.03.2020
Der Auftragseingang in der Verfahrenstechnik liegt im Januar deutlich über dem Wert für den gesamten Maschinenbau und legt im Vergleich zum Vorjahresmonat sehr stark zu.
17.02.2020
Wie in jedem Jahr erstellt die VDMA-Abteilung Volkswirtschaft und Statistik eine "VDMA Vorlage für den Geschäftsbericht", zu deren Bezug sich VDMA-Mitgliedsunternehmen in einen entsprechenden Verteiler aufnehmen lassen können.
11.02.2020
2019 verfehlt der Auftragseingang das Vorjahresniveau sowohl im Inland als auch im Ausland. Der Umsatz liegt ebenfalls deutlich unter dem Vorjahreswert.
22.08.2019
Im ersten Halbjahr 2019 verfehlt der Auftragseingang das Vorjahresergebnis sowohl im Inland als auch im Ausland. Der Umsatz liegt deutlich unter dem Vorjahreswert.
11.07.2019
Von Wonnemonat kann im Mai 2019 keine Rede sein: Der Auftragseingang in der Verfahrenstechnik liegt im Mai deutlich unter dem Wert des Vorjahresmonats.
06.06.2019
Im April sinkt der Auftragseingang in der Verfahrenstechnik um 11 Prozent im Vergleich zum Vorjahreswert.
28.02.2019

EU-28 als Stabilisator für den Wachstumspfad
Die deutschen Hersteller von Komponenten und Systemen zur Wasseraufbereitung, Abwasser- und Schlammbehandlung konnten ihre Ausfuhren im Jahr 2018 erstmalig auf mehr als eine Milliarde Euro steigern. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahr stiegen die Exporte deutlich (plus 3,9 Prozent) auf rund 1.038 Millionen Euro (2018) gegenüber rund 999 Millionen Euro (2017).
14.09.2018
Laut Verband der chemischen Industrie (VCI) fällt die Bilanz der chemisch-pharmazeutischen Industrie in Deutschland für das 2. Quartal 2018 zufriedenstellend aus, obwohl die Wachstumsdynamik, vom Jahresanfang deutlich nachgelassen habe.
14.05.2018
Exportmarkt China boomt mit 54 Prozent Wachstum
Die deutschen Hersteller von Komponenten und Systemen zur Wasseraufbereitung, Abwasser- und Schlammbehandlung konnten ihre Ausfuhren im Jahr 2017 auf hohem Niveau stabilisieren. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahr stiegen die Exporte leicht (plus 0,4 Prozent) auf rund 993 Millionen Euro (2017) gegenüber rund 990 Millionen Euro (2016).
14.03.2018
Die ACHEMA vom 11. bis 15. Juni 2018 ist die Leistungsschau für Hersteller verfahrenstechnischer Maschinen und Apparate aus aller Welt. „Dass wir in Frankfurt mal wieder „live“ erleben können, was deutsche Maschinenbauer im Bereich der Verfahrenstechnik alles zu bieten haben“, freut sich Richard Clemens, Geschäftsführer des VDMA Fachverbandes Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate, auf dem Fachpressetag der DECHEMA. Die ACHEMA findet für Hersteller verfahrenstechnischer Maschinen und Apparate in einem wirtschaftlich positiven Umfeld statt.

Länder + Märkte

16.10.2020
Im Rahmen einer Kooperation mit der gtai informiert der Fachverband Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate zweimal jährlich (Frühjahr/Herbst; Ausnahme: Vereinigtes Königreich; alle Berichte in Deutsch) über die Entwicklung der chemischen Industrie in Brasilien, China, Frankreich, Korea, Russland, Türkei, USA und dem Vereinigten Königreich. Die aktuellen Länderberichte bewerten die Situation für die chemische Industrie in diesen Märkten und informieren über Chancen und Hindernisse vor Ort.
16.09.2020
Ende 2020 verlässt das Vereinigte Königreich von Großbritannien und Nordirland (UK) die Europäische Union. Dies hat unmittelbare Auswirkungen auf das Inverkehrbringen von Produkten auf dem britischen Markt, welche durch europäische Harmonisierungsvorschriften (z. B. Maschinenrichtlinie) geregelt werden. So wird unter anderem das im europäischen Wirtschaftsraum etablierte CE-Zeichen in Großbritannien künftig durch ein UKCA-Zeichen ersetzt.
20.03.2020
Europa als Stabilisator des Wachstumspfads
28.04.2017
Die deutschen Hersteller von Komponenten und Systemen zur Wasseraufbereitung, Abwasser- und Schlammbehandlung konnten ihre Ausfuhren im Jahr 2016 auf dem hohen Vorjahresniveau nahezu unverändert (minus 0,1 Prozent) behaupten
15.09.2020
Ausgabe September des Konjunkturberichts Prozesstechnik Indien verfügbar – Nächste Ausgabe der Konjunkturberichte Chemische Industrie für Brasilien, China, Frankreich, Korea, Russland, Türkei, USA und UK für Oktober angekündigt.
10.04.2015
Iran ist für Prozesstechnik Anbieter wieder ein sehr relevanter Markt geworden. Wie hat sich der Markt nach 10 Jahren Embargo entwickelt? Wer sind die wichtigsten Player vor Ort? Schnelle Fakten tuen Not. Daher können VDMA Mitglieder jetzt eine Marktanalyse der US eia Energy Information Agency vom Sommer 2014 abrufen.
06.12.2014
Anlässlich der Offshore & Prozesstechnik Messe OSEA gibt der VDMA ein Markt-Übersichtsblatt „VDMA Facts & Figures Prozesstechnik Singapur“ heraus. In dem Report findet sich ein Kurzabriss über den Chemie- und Öl & Gas Standort Singapur inklusive Überblick über die wichtigsten Prozesstechnik Anwender wie Shell, ExxonMobil, BASF etc. sowie Hinweise zu interessanten Adressen und Kontakte.
21.03.2017
Im Rahmen der vom VDMA initiierten Petrochemie und Chemie Geschäftsanbahnungsreise Argentinien (27. – 30.3.2017) wurde jetzt im Auftrag des BMWi (Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie) eine Zielmarktanalyse „Erdöl- und Erdgassektor in Argentinien“ veröffentlicht. Auf 54 Seiten werden die wichtigsten Marktdaten zum Energiesektor, der Erdöl- und Erdgasindustrie, Raffinerien, Pipelines und ansatzweise zum Chemiesektor dargestellt.
22.06.2017
Anlässlich der Bundesbeteiligung zur OGA Oil & Gas Asia Exhibition in Kuala Lumpur vom 11. - 13.07.2017 hat der VDMA ein „Oil & Gas, Petrochem Market Overview Malaysia“ zusammengestellt. Das VDMA Marktinfo Paket gibt einen Überblick über die Struktur und wesentliche Player der Branche in Malaysia. Abgedeckt sind der Onshore und Offshore Bereich, die Gasindustrie sowie die Petrochemie. Quellen sind offizielle Publikation staatlicher Behörden und Branchen-Agenturen sowie ein aktueller Fachpresseartikel.
05.03.2018
Anlässlich der Markterkundungsreise „Erdölchemie Tartastan und Baschkortostand“ im Herbst 2017 hat das BMWi eine Zielmarktanalyse in Auftrag gegeben. Die 70seitige Studie beinhaltet neben allgemeinen Informationen zum Öl & Gas Sektor Russlands interessante Daten und Fakten zur Petrochemie in Tatarstan sowie Bashkortostan. Enthalten sind auch Listen mit Basisinformationen und Kontaktdaten der führenden gut 20 Petrochemiekonzerne.
23.11.2018
Der VDMA hat eine „Oil & Gas, Petrochem Market Overview Malaysia“ zusammengestellt. Das Paket gibt einen Überblick über die Struktur und wesentliche Player der Branche in Malaysia. Abgedeckt werden der Onshore und Offshore Bereich, der Gasmarkt und die Petrochemie. Enthalten ist auch die VDMA Liste Prozesstechnik Vertreter Malaysia & Singapur. Die Quellen sind offizielle Publikation staatlicher Behörden und Branchen-Agenturen sowie ein Fachpresseartikel aus dem Jahr 2017.
11.02.2020
Der Hütig Verlag veröffentlich regelmäßig in Sonderausgaben der CHEMIE TECHNIK eine Übersicht wichtiger Chemieparks in Europa.
30.03.2020
China maßgeblich für das Wachstum verantwortlich
16.07.2020
Entwicklung dt. Ausfuhr Maschinenbau/Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate, Länderanteile, wichtigste Maschinenlieferländer inkl. Warenanteile, EU-Ausfuhr
11.02.2020
2019 verfehlt der Auftragseingang das Vorjahresniveau sowohl im Inland als auch im Ausland. Der Umsatz liegt ebenfalls deutlich unter dem Vorjahreswert.

Markt-ERFAs & Veranstaltungen

07.02.2020
Am 28. und 29. Januar 2020 trafen sich knapp 40 Maschinenbau-Experten zum VDMA Öl Gas Petrochemie Frühjahrstreffen bei der Fa. R. Stahl in Waldenburg. Unter dem Titel "Öl – Gas – Petrochemie Fokus Explosionsschutz & Innovatives Gas für Europa" hatte der VDMA wieder ausgewiesene Fachleute für das Programm gewinnen können. Die Veranstaltung startete am Veranstaltungsvorabend mit einem Sektempfang auf Einladung des Gastgebers R. Stahl.
16.03.2018
IOCL Indian Oil Corp. und VDMA Mitglieder diskutierten über alternative Kraftstoffe und Energiewende
13.09.2017
Am 29. August 2017 diskutierten wieder 35 Vertriebs-, Bereichs- und Geschäftsführer aus den Bereichen Öl & Gas sowie Petrochemie auf dem VDMA Vertriebsleiter Treffen nicht nur über die Marktentwicklung, sondern auch über Digitalisierung in der Öl & Gas-Branche. Thomas Friedmann von Siemens zeigte hier Wege – aber auch Grenzen – der Digitalisierung in der Industrie auf. Klaus Gottwald von der VDMA AG Großanalgenbau berichtete über die Auftragsentwicklung und Trends speziell im Chemieanlagenbau aus Sicht deutscher Anlagenbauer. Mit Rajesh Nath vom VDMA Indien sowie Atul Raje, Geschäftsführer der SAMSON India, gab es dann einen vertieften Einblick in die Praxis und Herausforderungen des Prozesstechnik Marktes in Indien.
Peter Gebhart
Peter Gebhart
Fachabteilungen Rückkühltechnik sowie Wasser- und Abwassertechnik: Referent, Gremien und Arbeitskreise der Fachabteilungen / Mitgliederbetreuung / Veranstaltungen und Publikationen
+49 69 6603-1468
+49 69 6603-2468
Richard Clemens
Richard Clemens
Geschäftsführer
+49 69 6603-1431
+49 69 6603-2431